We Live Here

Queenstowners blogging about life in Queenstown. Discover Queenstown through the thoughts, photos and writings of the people that are lucky enough to live in this beautiful town.

Biophilia Festival

Sun 11 Feb 2018 - Lakes Media

Nestled amongst the mountains beside Moke Lake, just 20 minutes from Queenstown, Biophilia's location is as much a part of its unique vibe as the lineup.
Read more...

Warbirds over Wanaka

Tue 6 Feb 2018 - Lakes Media

Classic and modern Warbird aircraft from around the world are converging on Wanaka this Easter to help celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the iconic Warbirds Over Wanaka International Airshow.
Read more...

Local book a must for wellness

Wed 17 Jan 2018 - Remarkable Wellbeing

Locals love living here, visitors wish they could stay… and many do! There are many reasons we love living in Queenstown, not least the awe-inspiring scenery, wonderful food and laid-back generosity of the people. However, over the last twelve months, there’s been a new word whispered on the breeze… wellness.
Read more...

Sharespace

Thu 9 Feb 2017 - Lakes Media

A collaborative studio ecosystem for creatives, innovators and tech freelancers in central Queenstown...
Read more...

Why we love guided walks

Thu 22 Dec 2016 - Wildlight

In today’s world, it is fairly easy to be an independent traveler. We can do everything ourselves now...
Read more...

That's a wrap 2016

Wed 21 Dec 2016 - Wakatipu Reforestation Trust

The Wakatipu Reforestation Trust 2016 planting season is complete and we want to say a huge THANKS!
Read more...

Christmas Mishes

Tue 20 Dec 2016 - Wakatipu Youth Trust

Yes, I start every December cranking the Christmas tunes, breaking out extraordinary amounts of wee sweet treats and...
Read more...

Around The Basin

Sun 11 Dec 2016 - Irish Kiwi

Biking around Gibbston Valley wineries with Around The Basin bike tours
Read more...

Top three Christmas escapes

Tue 6 Dec 2016 - Lakes Media

Love Queenstown but fancy a festive getaway...
Read more...

Milford vs Doubtful Sound: the great debate

Thu 17 Nov 2016 - Team Wanderlust

Well, we tried both. And don’t fret, the answer is pretty darn clear...
Read more...

Mirrored Reflections

Tue 8 Nov 2016 - Wakatipu Youth Trust

From the moment a child is born, they possess the inherent ability to observe like a hawk and...
Read more...

Green Cabs Tree Planting

Fri 4 Nov 2016 - Lakes Media

Green Cabs Queenstown have planted enough trees to offset their entire C02 emissions! Here’s a video to show how anyone can make this planet a greener place…
Read more...

Tabby and Mimi

Thu 25 Aug 2016 - Studio Peers

Tabatha is a local artist who has recently taken up home in a little place called Athol about 45 mins drive from Queenstown...
Read more...

Three must do Indoor Activities in Queenstown

Fri 19 Aug 2016 - Team Wanderlust

Queenstown might be ‘The Adventure Capital of the World’, but let’s face it, when the weather’s bad...
Read more...

Queenstown under $30

Wed 10 Aug 2016 - Team Wanderlust

Looking for more affordable fun in Queenstown?
Read more...

6 Free Things to do in Queenstown

Tue 2 Aug 2016 - Team Wanderlust

When you're travelling on a budget, free is good...
Read more...

The Rising Gaijins- Jake Munro

Mon 1 Aug 2016 - Sophie Piearcey

Jake Munro was back in Queenstown from the big city to premier his snowboard film...
Read more...

I jumped off everything in Queenstown

Fri 22 Jul 2016 - Team Wanderlust

If the thought of jumping headfirst off of a bridge with your legs tied together makes your palms sweat and...
Read more...

Let me take you to the mountains

Fri 8 Jul 2016 - Sophie Piearcey

Queenstown has quickly become home for us and for anyone who has visited will know exactly why...
Read more...

Winter tips and tricks

Sat 4 Jun 2016 - Irish Kiwi

A locals tips and tricks for a winter in Queenstown...
Read more...

© 2018 Queenstown.com